/LNAT Eligibility Criteria
LNAT Eligibility Criteria2018-03-20T13:18:11+00:00

Who can apply?

If you have completed your GCSE examination (or its equivalent) or A-levels, or are in the process of completion, you can apply for LNAT. It is advisable that you fill in your UCAS form before you apply for LNAT.

NOTE: You must register for LNAT and fill up your UCAS form in the same admissions year. For instance, if you submit your UCAS in 2015 – 2016, you must also take the LNAT during 2017 – 2018. Testing for this cycle began from September 1st, 2017.

How long can I use my LNAT score?

An LNAT score is valid only for that particular year. If you re-apply to UCAS, you will also have to re-apply for LNAT and sit for it afresh. Your old LNAT score is removed from the system. Similarly, if you decide to re-apply to an LNAT-participating university in a later UCAS year, you will have to give the LNAT again in that year. LNAT scores are not carried forward to the next year.

Can I re-sit the LNAT in the same admissions year?

No way. For the admissions year 2017 – 2018, you can sit for the LNAT only once between 1 September 2017 and 30 June 2018. During this period, if you attempt to give the LNAT twice, the later sitting will become invalid and only the former LNAT score will be taken into consideration.

How do I register for LNAT?

Registration is online only. You will need a computer with internet access, a credit card (Visa, MC, Amex, or JCB) or debit card (Visa only) or an LNAT e-voucher and a valid email address. Your email id is your link with the LNAT office. For more information on how to register, click here.

To register for LNAT 2017 – 2018, log onto: http://www.lnat.ac.uk/registration/